ItsMods

Full Version: other spawn place
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
so I made a other thing in the sky so you can stand on it bla bla bla.

and i want to spawn there.

i tried 2 things:
Code:
doSpawn()
    {
        self endon("disconnect");
    self waittill("spawned_player");
      self.randomspawn = randomInt(12);
      if(self.randomspawn == 0) {
      self setOrigin((1552, 400, 102)); }
      if(self.randomspawn == 1) {
      self SetOrigin((1552, 400, 103)); }
      if(self.randomspawn == 2) {
      self SetOrigin((1552, 400, 104)); }
      if(self.randomspawn == 3) {
      self SetOrigin((1552, 400, 105)); }
      if(self.randomspawn == 4) {
      self SetOrigin((1552, 400, 106)); }  
      if(self.randomspawn == 5) {
      self SetOrigin((1552, 400, 107)); }
      if(self.randomspawn == 6) {
      self SetOrigin((1552, 400, 108)); }
      if(self.randomspawn == 7) {
      self SetOrigin((1552, 400, 109)); }
      if(self.randomspawn == 8) {
      self SetOrigin((1552, 400, 110)); }
      if(self.randomspawn == 9) {
      self SetOrigin((1552, 400, 111)); }
      if(self.randomspawn == 10) {
      self SetOrigin((1552, 400, 112)); }  
      if(self.randomspawn == 11) {
      self SetOrigin((1552, 400, 113)); }
}
and
Code:
doSpawn()
{
    switch(getDvar("mapname"))
    {
        case "mp_nuked":
            
            self setOrigin(1552, 400, 112);
            
    }
}

and both DON'T WORK! and I dunno what i have to change or what I do wrong.

so please help me
If you're already threading this in onPlayerSpawned there is no need have the waittill("spawned_player") since they have already spawned.
(08-14-2011, 14:50)Madnesslink5 Wrote: [ -> ]If you're already threading this in onPlayerSpawned there is no need have the waittill("spawned_player") since they have already spawned.

if you take a look at the bottom you see another code -> without waittill("spawned_player") that also didnt work
Where do you thread it from?
(08-14-2011, 14:52)Pozzuh Wrote: [ -> ]Where do you thread it from?

ahah now i understand it, thats a good question.

i placed it in the on player spawned -.-


thx bro it worked Wink
(08-14-2011, 14:56)eliteCVDelite Wrote: [ -> ]
(08-14-2011, 14:52)Pozzuh Wrote: [ -> ]Where do you thread it from?

ahah now i understand it, thats a good question.

i placed it in the on player spawned -.-


thx bro it worked Wink

Which is exactly what I already said.