• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Release Stance Monitor
#1
Hello

This is something that appears in MW2 Campaign and is not in MP, look at right screen in the video and check the man icon:



In init():

Code:
    precacheShader("stance_prone");
    precacheShader("stance_stand");
    precacheShader("stance_crouch");

Anywhere:

Code:
MonitorStance()
{
    self.stance = newHudElem();
    self.stance.x = 620;
    self.stance.y = 320;    
    self.stance setshader("stance_stand",100,100);
    self thread DestroyIcon(self.stance);
    while(1)
    {
        if(self getStance() == "stand")
        {
            self.stance setshader("stance_stand",100,100);
        }
        if(self getStance() == "prone")
        {
            self.stance setshader("stance_prone",100,100);
        }
        if(self getStance() == "crouch")
        {
            self.stance setshader("stance_crouch",100,100);
        }
    wait 0.1;
    }
}

DestroyIcon(elem)
{
    self waittill("death");
    elem destroy();
}
[Image: veovuq.png]
[-] The following 4 users say Thank You to Yamato for this post:
  • d0h!, Metro-Police#45, Pozzuh, surtek
  Reply
#2
lol good idea, never thought of this Tongue
  Reply
#3
I have seen someone put this in black ops, can't remember the mod though.
  Reply
#4
This SCRIPT doesn't work in black ops. In black ops you have to edit hud.menu

@Yamato nice release.
[Image: MaEIQ.png]
  Reply
#5
(08-22-2011, 16:26)Pozzuh Wrote: This SCRIPT doesn't work in black ops. In black ops you have to edit hud.menu

@Yamato nice release.

Nope its just a dvar @ blops

You can also just do

Code:
self.stance setShader( "stance_" + self getStance(), 100, 100 );
(08-10-2011, 12:58)Pozzuh Wrote:
Se7en Wrote:Stealed, from cod4 mod ...
look who's talking

[Release] Old School Mod v2.2
[Release] Scroll menu

[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to iAegle for this post:
  • Yamato
  Reply
#6
Epic Nyan Cat
C++/Obj-C developer. Neko engine wip
Steam: Click
  Reply
#7
@Pozzuh

this is in the hud.menu from blops

C Code
  1. // Stance indicator
  2. menuDef
  3. {
  4. name "stance"
  5. rect 145 -81 48 48 HORIZONTAL_ALIGN_USER_LEFT VERTICAL_ALIGN_USER_BOTTOM
  6. fullScreen 0
  7. visible 1
  8. visibilityBits bits( !BIT_IS_FLASH_BANGED !BIT_IN_GUIDED_MISSILE !BIT_IN_GUIDED_MISSILE_STATIC !BIT_UI_ACTIVE !BIT_SPECTATING_CLIENT )
  9. itemDef
  10. {
  11. name "chRect"
  12. type ITEM_TYPE_OWNERDRAW_TEXT
  13. rect 0 0 80 80 // 64x64
  14. ownerdraw CG_PLAYER_STANCE
  15. textfont UI_FONT_NORMAL
  16. visible when( dvarint( ui_hud_showstanceicon ) != 0 );
  17. visibilityBits bits( HUD_VISIBILITY !BIT_IN_KILLCAM !BIT_SELECTING_LOCATION )
  18. forecolor 1 1 1 HUD_ALPHA
  19. decoration
  20. }
  21. }


just do
Code:
self setClientDvar( "ui_hud_showstanceicon", 1 );
and you got it Wink
(08-10-2011, 12:58)Pozzuh Wrote:
Se7en Wrote:Stealed, from cod4 mod ...
look who's talking

[Release] Old School Mod v2.2
[Release] Scroll menu

[-] The following 2 users say Thank You to iAegle for this post:
  • surtek, Yamato
  Reply
#8
@iAegle u so smart!
[Image: MaEIQ.png]
  Reply
#9
(08-22-2011, 21:02)Pozzuh Wrote: @iAegle u so smart!

I just have eye's ;D
(08-10-2011, 12:58)Pozzuh Wrote:
Se7en Wrote:Stealed, from cod4 mod ...
look who's talking

[Release] Old School Mod v2.2
[Release] Scroll menu

  Reply
#10
i lol'd
YouTube 1: Azumikkel - Modding
YouTube 2: DerpShark - Gaming Entertainment
Website: Jensby.me
Contact: im[at]jensby.me
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  So you did not allowed others to see your monitor? RaZ 3 1,163 10-31-2013, 19:57
Last Post: RaZ
Photo Help 1440x900 vs 1920x1080 monitor blackopsguy 14 10,613 08-22-2012, 10:30
Last Post: blackopsguy
  what is infinity wards stance on the addon? koil 3 1,086 02-18-2012, 15:36
Last Post: SuperNovaAO

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)