Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Release Get highest scoring player
#1
Code:
getHighestScoringPlayer()
{
    players = level.players;
    winner = undefined;
    tie = false;
    
    for( i = 0; i < players.size; i++ )
    {        
        if ( !isDefined( players[i].score ) )
            continue;
            
        if ( players[i].score < 1 )
            continue;
            
        if(!isalive(players[i]))
            continue;
            
        if ( !isDefined( winner ) || players[i].score > winner.score )
        {
            winner = players[i];
            tie = false;
        }
        else if ( players[i].score == winner.score )
        {
            tie = true;
        }
        wait .05;
    }
    
    if ( tie || !isDefined( winner ) )
    {
        winner = getRandomPlayer();
        return winner;
    }
    else
        return winner;
}
[Image: MaEIQ.png]
Reply

#2
Code:
#include common_scripts\utility;

GetHighestScoringPlayer()
{
    players = level.players;
    winner = undefined;
    
    for( i = 0; i < players.size; i++ )
    {
        if ( !isDefined( players[i].score ) )
            continue;
            
        if ( players[i].score < 1 )
            continue;
            
        if ( !isDefined( winner ) || players[i].score > winner.score )
            winner = players[i];
        else if ( players[i].score == winner.score )
            if( CoinToss() )
                winner = players[i];
    }
    
    return winner;
}

Your way if there is a tie it takes a "Random player" which that player could have 0 points while the tie was at 30,000 points.
My way selects one of the two who tied randomly
Reply

#3
Code:
highPlayer = maps\mp\gametypes\_globallogic_score::getHighestScoringPlayer();

thanks to deadcrayon for sharing this.
Reply

#4
(08-30-2011, 19:04)Lemon Wrote:
Code:
highPlayer = maps\mp\gametypes\_globallogic_score::getHighestScoringPlayer();

thanks to deadcrayon for sharing this.

Yes both Pozzuh and I know that one, what we posted is a slightly modified version of that.

In case of a tie, it returns "undefined" which will cause a crash for you I bet, and our modified versions return a player in the event of a tie, avoiding the crash.
Reply

#5
Why did you add a check to skip people on the "axis" team. Tongue
[Image: 30xhrep.png]

A casual conversation between barata and I about Nukem.
Reply

#6
(08-31-2011, 02:32)master131 Wrote: Why did you add a check to skip people on the "axis" team. Tongue

Oh fuck, that was for my mod a while ago Smile Removed
[Image: MaEIQ.png]
Reply



Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Help Sentry Gun kill = Player kill Snake 8 5,455 11-07-2013, 13:41
Last Post: Nekochan
  Player can write Fl0w_.JACKDAN 2 3,120 09-19-2013, 16:36
Last Post: Fl0w_.JACKDAN
  [CoD 4] Trying to set a player -- DidUknowiPwn 7 5,298 07-03-2013, 21:58
Last Post: Pozzuh
  [Release] Black Ops Single Player/Zombie Trainer V3.6 Craig87 52 80,302 07-01-2013, 15:12
Last Post: explosivebanana55
Video Preview AIZombies eXtreme 2.0 / Zombie Player (Music Player) DidUknowiPwn 4 5,439 06-24-2013, 16:37
Last Post: DidUknowiPwn
  "VEH_LinkCommonChecks: Player already has an owner" - After long games akillj 4 3,235 06-07-2013, 11:38
Last Post: akillj
  Question on how to "Spawn" a flying rocket as a player? akillj 8 5,088 06-04-2013, 01:54
Last Post: rotceh_dnih
  Using Cheat Engine with Zombies Single Player kikkawa 3 10,258 06-03-2013, 01:18
Last Post: kikkawa
  [Request] Random player model hillbilly 1 2,556 05-12-2013, 08:30
Last Post: archit
Brick [Release] MW3 Single Player CONSOLE v1.9.433 can1907 13 26,783 05-01-2013, 15:18
Last Post: vton

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Forum Powered By MyBB, Theme by © 2002-2024 Melroy van den Berg.