Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Code to see people thru walls or their names
#1
want to add a code snippet to promod so when people watch the theatre they can tell if people are tracing etc, is there a way to make enemy name plates always show, or put a green box on players or something?
Reply

#2
you can put waypoint icons so you can follow them throught walls and stuff but doing it only in theatre could be tricky

one idea i have ,no clue if it would work but ,

pseudocode:

if ! mp_nuked,mp_array, ect

put waypoint icon on all players heads

might work might not
Reply

#3
what's the code to put waypointicon on someones head?

couldnt i just have a mod named the same but one with the hack part in it, i load that mod when i watch theatre, then players will have the names above their head?
Reply

#4
would be easily possible in MW2, but not BO due to missing dvars.
hectors solution sounds plausible
Reply

#5
should work

Code:
precacheShader("waypoint_koth_contested");
and
Code:
testshiz()
{

    for ( index = 0; index < level.players.size; index++ )
    {

            if(self.team == "axis")
{

    self maps\mp\_entityheadicons::setEntityHeadIcon("allies", self, (0,0,90), "waypoint_koth_contested", true, true);
wait 0.5;
}
else if(self.team == "allies")
{
self maps\mp\_entityheadicons::setEntityHeadIcon("axis", self, (0,0,90), "waypoint_koth_contested", true, true);
wait 0.5;
}
    
}

}

puts it about there head so will have to lower it , also not sure how your going to get it to work only in demo mode you could give it to admins with a getxuid if statement .
Reply

#6
was planning two have two versions of the mod named the same, then just swap them in our out to watch the demos, that would save having to worry about all that shit, just give it to select people, thanks man ill try it out..
Reply

#7
doesnt seem to work, not sure why.. i dont get an error, im guessing the file isnt being cached properly or something..
Reply

#8
(01-10-2012, 13:44)koil Wrote: doesnt seem to work, not sure why.. i dont get an error, im guessing the file isnt being cached properly or something..
not sure i can zip my example if you like but im guessing you might just need to grab the iwi put it in your iwd & also add

Code:
material,waypoint_koth_contested
to your mod.cvs
Reply

#9
yeh still not working, im tired as hell, guarantee its something simple too..
Reply

#10
(01-10-2012, 13:44)koil Wrote: doesnt seem to work, not sure why.. i dont get an error, im guessing the file isnt being cached properly or something..

everything from the gscs is recorded in the demo.. swapping mods only works for client side stuff like fx and models.
[Image: MaEIQ.png]
Reply



Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Request] Anoying and bad names kicker! Misterio 1 2,248 10-15-2013, 09:41
Last Post: Nekochan
  Help Code color crosshairs koren30 3 3,671 10-02-2013, 19:26
Last Post: koren30
  Help need help?how to make plugins code hXnarutoXone 12 7,834 09-01-2013, 18:30
Last Post: Bandarigoda123
  Help Need Help with C# code tubwux 2 3,124 08-27-2013, 18:18
Last Post: tubwux
  [Request] Compile this code please dozsa0 4 3,823 08-10-2013, 21:02
Last Post: Nukem
  Compile this code please First_Semyon 12 8,927 08-08-2013, 14:53
Last Post: Bandarigoda123
  Compile please this code First_Semyon 8 5,203 07-28-2013, 01:52
Last Post: First_Semyon
  Help Server not in list, but people join 99IRock 8 6,707 07-17-2013, 21:26
Last Post: clacki
  Code of vector Bloodfocus 1 2,220 06-23-2013, 11:54
Last Post: Yamato
  [Request] Names, Chat and Scoreboard Mibbix 6 4,219 06-21-2013, 22:16
Last Post: Mibbix

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Forum Powered By MyBB, Theme by © 2002-2024 Melroy van den Berg.